General meeting of the Members
Management Board
12 committees
Employees and consultants of the Association



Guntis Beļavskis

Chairman of the Board of Citadele Bank


Guntis Beļavskis has 15 years of experience in the banking sector and over 24 years of experience in business operations. Mr. Beļavskis has chaired Citadele Bank’s management board since 1 May 2012. Before that, from 30 June 2010 until 30 April 2012, he was a Member of the Management Board. In 2002, Mr. Beļavskis was invited to head the sales department of Parex banka. One year later he became the head of sales and marketing, and after another year he became the head of retail and SME services network. In December 2008, when the Latvian State took over Parex banka, Guntis Beļavskis was invited to work in the new board of the bank, and after the successful split-up, he assumed the same post in the board of Citadele. He acquired his bachelor degree in business management at the Riga Transport and Telecommunications Institute.

Supervisory Board Members

Inese Zīle

Member of the Board of Development Finance Institution Altum

Dmitrijs Latiševs

Chairman of the Board and Executive Committee, Chief Executive Officer of BlueOrange

Kerli Gabrilovica

Country Head of Luminor in Latvia


Ieva Tetere

Chairman of the Board of SEB banka


Reinis Rubenis

Head of Swedbank Latvia, Chairman of the Board



Sanda Liepiņa

Chairman of the Management Board at Finance Latvia Association


Sanda Liepiņa is an experienced manager in an international setting with proven strategic, business development and execution abilities. For almost 20 years, Ms. Liepiņa has designed, implemented and determined policy and institutional reforms to improve economy-wide or sector-specific competitiveness. While working at the World Bank Group and International Finance Corporation, Ms. Liepiņa has acquired extensive knowledge on the policy of the financial sector and investment climate in Europe and Central Asia, as well as in East Asia and Pacific region countries. While working as the State Secretary of the Ministry of Education and Science, Ms. Liepiņa was responsible for overall management and reform policy in an important step of reform planning and implementation. Since 2017, Sanda Liepiņa has been the Head of the Association of Latvian Commercial Banks. Ms. Liepiņa has a bachelor’s degree in political sciences and law, as well as a master’s degree in public administration with a major in financial and economic policy management. She is also a Fulbright Fellowship Alumnus.

Jānis Brazovskis

Member of the Management Board at Finance Latvia Association

+371 29409605


Jānis Brazovskis is a member of the Management Board of the Association and member of the Supervisory Council of Lattelecom. Mr. Brazovskis has extensive experience in banking, especially legal affairs, including in matters regarding the prevention, licensing and restructuring of money laundering and terrorism financing. From 2000 until 2012, Mr. Brazovskis was Deputy Chairman of the Financial and Capital Market Commission. Mr. Brazovskis attained his law degree at the University of Latvia and is a certified Anti-Money Laundering specialist (CAMS).


Internal Audit Committee

Jūlija Bašarova

Co-chair, Head of Internal Audit at SEB banka


Natalja Avdejeva

Co-chair, Rigensis Bank Internal Audit Division Manager

Strategic Development Committee

Ieva Tetere

Co-chair, Chairman of the Board of SEB banka


Vladislavs Mironovs

Co-chair, Member of the Board of Citadele Bank in Strategy issues


Viktors Bolbats

Co-chair, Chairman of the Management Board of Baltic International Bank


Lending Committee

Ainars Balcers

Co-chair, Head of the Swedbank Mortgage Support Department in the Baltics


Kārlis Danēvičs

Co-chair, Member of the Board of SEB banka, responsible for crediting and risks


Santa Purgaile

Co-chair, Member of the Board of Citadele bank


Financial Instruments Market and Investment Services Committee

Kristīne Lomanovska

Co-chair, Head of SEB Life


Māris Rambaks

Co-chair, Head of the Treasury at Swedbank Latvia


Ingus Grasis

SEB banka Investment Strategist

Girts Varna

Citadele banka, Head of Custody.

Accountancy and Taxation Committee

Ieva Cimdiņa-Cālīte

Co-chair, Head of Accounting and Tax in the Baltics at Swedbank Latvija


Mārtiņš Arbidāns

Co-chair, Head of the Accounting Unit, SEB banka


Legal Committee

Agnese Garda

Co-chair, Head of the Legal Division at Swedbank Latvija


Juta Kaktiniece

Co-chair, Head of the Legal Department at SEB banka


Bank Chief Economists Committee

Dainis Gašpuitis

Co-chair, Macroeconomics expert at SEB banka


Mārtiņš Āboliņš

Co-chair, Economist at Citadele banka Resources Directorate


Compliance and Control Committee

Juris Bogdanovs

Co-chair, Swedbank Head of Compliance, Member of the Board


Uldis Upenieks

Co-chair, Member of the Board of Citadele Bank in compliance issues


Risk Management Committee

Rasmuss Pētersons

Co-chair, Chief Credit Officer, Head of Group Restructuring and Workout at Luminor Latvija


Valters Ābele

Co-chair, Member of the Board of Citadele Bank in risk analysis issues


Digital Transformation Committee

Iļja Nogičevs

Co-chair, Head of the Digital Department at SEB banka


Ģirts Bērziņš

Co-chair, Head of Strategy, Digital Banking at Swedbank AB, Member of the Board


Slavomir Mizak

Co-chair, Member of the Board of Citadele banka in technology issues


Human Resources Committee

Aiga Kļaveniece

Co-chair, Head of Personnel Division of JSC Development Finance Institution Altum

Inga Seninga

SEB banka Head of Contact centre

Alina Baranova

Citadele banka, Talent Development Manager

Communications Committee

Signe Lonerte

Co-chair, Head of Group Marketing and Communications at Luminor


Kristians Pudans

Co-chair, Head of Marketing and Communications Altum


Agnese Strazda

Co-chair, Head of Corporate communication at SEB


Māris Plūme

Co-chair, Head of Corporate Communications, Swedbank



Trade Finance subcommittee

Evija Putne-Priževoite

Co-chair, Head of Trade Finance at SEB banka


Anita Kurme

Co-Chair, Trade Finance Operations Division Manager at Swedbank


Record management subcommitee

Ervīns Kronbergs

Co-Chair, Head of Record-keeping and Chancellery Division at Citadele banka

Payments subcommittee

Mareks Kovaļevskis

Co-chairman, Head of Payments Support and Operations Division at Swedbank


Kristaps Strazds

SEB banka, Head of Transaction Banking

Agnese Sterna

Citadele banka, Manager of payment products in Citadele banka, Cards and Payments department

Payment card subcommittee

Ronalds Platkājis

Co-chair, Head of cards at SEB banka


Andris Lazdiņš

Citadele banka Head of Cards and Payments

Physical security in banking industry subcommittee

Juris Jansons

Co-chair, Head of Investigation Services Latvia at Swedbank


Mārcis Pelcis

Co-chair, Head of Department at SEB banka


Working groups

IT security working group

Vladislavs Kolosovs

Co-chairman, Head of IT Security Division at PNB Banka


Oskars Blumbergs

Co-chairman, Information Security Officer at SEB banka


GDPR working group

Andris Stengrevics

Co-chairman, Data Protection Officer at PNB Banka


Veronika Sajadova

Co-chairman, Data Protection Officer at Swedbank


PSD2 working group

Jevgeņijs Kazaņins

Co-chairman, Head of Daily Banking Products at Luminor Bank


Mareks Kovaļevskis

Co-chairman, Head of Payments Support and Operations Division at Swedbank


UCITS working group

Gatis Simsons

Co-chairman, Head of Custody at SEB banka


LKA employees

Edgars Pastars

Legal Counsel

+371 29213847


Aivars Graudiņš

Senior Advisor

+371 67284562

Linda Austere

Chief Policy officer

+371 29265592


Kristīne Mennika

Head of Strategic Communication

+371 26528533


Elīna Logina

Office Manager

+371 67284528


Karlis Jekabs Ivans

junior associate


Ilze Dzene

Technical assistant


Associate members